THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON

DEPARTMENT OF ATMOSPHERIC AND OCEANIC SCIENCES

Graduation Ceremony

Saturday, May 9, 2020

2:00 p.m. (CDT)

Program of Events

WELCOME ADDRESS

Professor Greg Tripoli

Chair, Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

AOS DEPARTMENT AWARDS

COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER

Dr. Louis Uccellini

Director, National Weather Service AOS Alumni (B.S., M.S., Ph. D.)

UNDERGRADUATE FACULTY ADDRESS

Professor Michael Morgan

Professor Jon Martin

Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

SENIOR GRADUATE ADDRESS

Ketzel Levens

Douglas Schumacher

UNDERGRADUATE VIDEO

UNDERGRADUATE GRADUATE RECOGNITION

Professor Michael Morgan

Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

MASTER OF SCIENCE GRADUATE RECOGNITION

Professor Greg Tripoli

Professor Ankur Desai

Professor Tristan L'Ecuyer

Professor Tracey Holloway

Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY GRADUATE RECOGNITION

Professor Greg Tripoli

Professor Tristan L'Ecuyer

Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

WELCOME TO THE ALUMNIHOOD

Brian Mirtezky

AOS Alumni (B.S. 2006, M.S. 2009)

CONCLUDING REMARKS

Professor Greg Tripoli

Chair, Department of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences

VARSITY

Please join us in singing Varsity, our time-honored Wisconsin tradition

2020 Graduates

UNDERGRADUATE GRADUATES

SEAN CUSICK

KIMBERLY DORNBUSCH

JASHASWI GHOSH

JOSHUA GLASSTEIN

SOPHIE HOFFMAN

PETER JANSSEN

KETZEL LEVENS

NICK MACIJUNAS

PAIGE MARTEN

IMAN NASIF

TAYLOR NORTON

SOPHIE ORENDORF

ANDREW QUIGLEY

CLAIRE RUBBELKE

DOUGLAS SCHUMACHER

PETER WALDOCH

MASTER OF SCIENCE GRADUATES

JAMES ANHEUSER

ANTHONY CRESPO

GESANGYANGJI

ASHTIN MASSIE

BAILEY MURPHY

JULIET PILEWSKIE

JESS TURNER

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY GRADUATES

KAI-WEI CHANG

ALYSON DOUGLAS

ANDREW DZAMBO

ELIN MCILHATTEN

Congratulations!

Thank You

The Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences graduates would like to thank their professors, family, and friends for supporting them in all of their achievements.

Special thanks to Zoë Brooke Zibton, Dee Van Ruyven, Sue Foldy, Kelton Halbert, Pete Pokrandt, Eric Schueffner, the graduation committee, and the entire AOS Department.

