UTC to Central Standard Time

    - Below is a table showing the conversion from UTC to Madison Time.
    - A rule of thumb is to subtract 5 hours from UTC time.
    - However, starting November 1st, when we switch to Central Standard Time, you must subtract 6 hours.

UTC Time

CDT Time

UTC Time

CDT Time

0000 UTC 1800 CST 12 AM 6 PM
0100 UTC 1900 CST 1 AM 7 PM
0200 UTC 2000 CST 2 AM 8 PM
0300 UTC 2100 CST 3 AM 9 PM
0400 UTC 2200 CST 4 AM 10 PM
0500 UTC 2300 CST 5 AM 11 PM
0600 UTC 0000 CST 6 AM 12 AM
0700 UTC 0100 CST 7 AM 1 AM
0800 UTC 0200 CST 8 AM 2 AM
0900 UTC 0300 CST 9 AM 3 AM
1000 UTC 0400 CST 10 AM 4 AM
1100 UTC 0500 CST 11 AM 5 AM
1200 UTC 0600 CST 12 PM 6 AM
1300 UTC 0700 CST 1 PM 7 AM
1400 UTC 0800 CST 2 PM 8 AM
1500 UTC 0900 CST 3 PM 9 AM
1600 UTC 1000 CST 4 PM 10 AM
1700 UTC 1100 CST 5 PM 11 AM
1800 UTC 1200 CST 6 PM 12 PM
1900 UTC 1300 CST 7 PM 1 PM
2000 UTC 1400 CST 8 PM 2 PM
2100 UTC 1500 CST 9 PM 3 PM
2200 UTC 1600 CST 10 PM 4 PM
2300 UTC 1700 CST 11 PM 5 PM
2400 UTC 1800 CST 12 AM 6 PM